Cloud Synchronization

Test Mace allows you to organize team work and synchronize your projects in the cloud

Test Mace Plans

FREE

PROFESSIONAL

ENTERPRISE

Users

1

1-25

Disc space

200 МБ

2000 МБ

Simultaneous sessions

1

1-25

To use cloud sync you'll need to:

  1. Sign up in the control panel

  2. Create a team and a project

  3. Select and activate your Test Mace pricing plan

  4. Add relevant users to the team and project (they should also sign up in the control panel)

  5. Sign in to your account in the Test Mace application

  6. Choose the project and open it

Now let's discuss each step in detail.

Before using the cloud sync feature, you need to create an account in the control panel, create a new project and add users to it.

Signing up

Follow the link https://dashboard.testmace.com/. To create an account, use the "Sign in with GitHub" or "Sign in with Google" buttons. You can also do that via your email: click on the "Click here to create one" link, fill in the registration forms, and log in the control panel.

Teams and projects

After you've logged in the system, select the Teams menu item and create a new team. Then select it and add a new project.

Creating a team and adding a new project

Adding users to the team

The users you want to add to the team should be signed in the control panel.

By default, after you've created a team and a new project you already have one user in the team, which is the creator. To add up to 25 users to the team you have to activate the Professional plan.

Go to your team, select the plan and activate it.

Professional plan activation

Add users to your team and then add them to the projects.

Adding users to a team and a project

Signing in to the app and choosing a project

Open the Test Mace app and select the icon to sign in with the data you entered earlier. If it is successful, you'll see your account name instead the icon. Select it and choose the Teams item. You'll see all the projects available for this particular team. Choose the project from the list and click "Open".

Project synchronization

To syncronize a project, it is required to log in the system first. Then just select the button.

Project synchronization

Synchronization status

Synchronization status

Description

No changes in the project

Some changes are made in the cloud

Some changes are made both locally and in the cloud

There are some local changes